Hall of Fame

The OHSBCA Hall of Fame was established in 1972. Three people made up its inaugural class of inductees. The 2024 HOF'ers are the 49th  class to be inducted.  As of 2023, there are 174 members.

The Hall of Fame induction is held in conjunctions with the OHSBCA Annual Clinic. It is the highlight of the award's luncheon.

Induction into the Hall is based on an individual's accomplishments of the field, service to the OHSBCA, and/or ambassadorship towards the game of baseball in Ohio.

Inductees are chosen each fall at the October meeting of the OHSBCA Board of Directors. Nomination forms may be secured from the OHSBCA web site. Nominations are due to the Past President by June 1st of each year for consideration in October.

The OHSBCA Hall of Fame will be located at Bill Davis Stadium on the campus of the Ohio State University.

If you have any pictures or updates please email the OHSBCA Historian, David Burkett, at  dburkett@tuslawschools.org 

Hall of Fame Nomination 2024

The 2024 OHSBCA Hall of Fame Class has been announced. This year 4 very qualified coaches will be inducted into the OHSBCA Hall of Fame at the State Baseball Clinic in January,

2024 HOF Pictures


Congratulations to our Current Hall of Fame Inductees


David Burkett-2023

Colonel Crawford High School, Sandy Valley High School, Tuslaw High School

Dave Starling-2023

Reynoldsburg High School, New Albany High School, Hilliard Bradley High School

Mark Nell-2023

Anthony Wayne High School, Eastwood High School, Waynesville High School

Brian Perkins-2023

Toronto High School

Hall of Fame - ARCHIVE